Les sauces piquantes Peppermaster

Bringing the
Flavour – and Heat ! – Since 1963

Au-delà des sauces piquantes, Peppermaster incarne un mode de vie. Nous sommes de fins connaisseurs de saveurs riches et intenses, lesquelles se définissent par des traits uniques, propres à chacune des 40 variétés de piments que nous utilisons. Notre passion enflamme tout ce que nous faisons.

With a focus on local food security along with natural, farm-fresh, and organic (whenever possible) ingredients that have a conscience, we personally curate powerful, one-of-a-kind flavours in hopes of transforming your palate, adding a bit of magic to your food, and expanding your mind with the power of chili peppers.

Nous travaillons main dans la main avec des cultivateurs de confiance. Au sein de notre réseau grandissant, nous sommes appelés à former de nouveaux producteurs, ici comme ailleurs, afin de vous offrir des produits savoureux, d’une fraîcheur et d’une qualité inégalées.

Ainsi, en choisissant Peppermaster, vous contribuez à développer notre communauté et notre réseau de cultivateurs locaux et internationaux, un piment à la fois.

Du Québec aux Caraïbes – comment tout a commencé

Notre cofondateur et Peppermaster national, Greg Brooks, est un expert de longue date de l’univers des sauces piquantes. Né à Pointe-Claire, au Québec, Greg a déménagé aux Bahamas avec sa famille alors qu’il n’avait que six ans. Il a passé son enfance à s’imprégner des chauds rayons du soleil et à goûter aux trésors de l’île : le piquant, c’est dans son sang!

Greg a rapidement développé une passion brûlante pour les piments, ce qui l’a amené à expérimenter différentes variétés et saveurs. Dès l’âge de 8 ans, Greg vendait des produits frais de l’île aux habitants et aux touristes, et il a rapidement maîtrisé le secret de la sauce piquante originaire des Bahamas.

Après une longue carrière dans l’industrie alimentaire, où il a travaillé comme traiteur, restaurateur et producteur d’aliments spécialisés, Greg s’est posé dans le petit village de Rigaud, au Québec, afin de lancer avec sa femme Tina leur propre entreprise de fabrication de produits alimentaires, Les Aliments Brooks Pepperfire Inc., ainsi que leur marque de sauce piquante Peppermaster en 2004.

Depuis, leur gamme n’a cessé de croître; elle comprend désormais près d’une centaine de produits Peppermaster variés, qui sont vendus aux quatre coins du monde.

Ces délicieux produits débordants de fraîcheur expriment toute la richesse des aliments enracinés dans leur territoire et cueillis à pleine maturité. À chaque bouchée, vous ferez voyager vos papilles et votre esprit dans l’univers idyllique et magique du Peppermaster.

SHOP NOW

Depuis, leur gamme n’a cessé de croître; elle comprend désormais près d’une centaine de produits Peppermaster variés, qui sont vendus aux quatre coins du monde.

Ces délicieux produits débordants de fraîcheur expriment toute la richesse des aliments enracinés dans leur territoire et cueillis à pleine maturité. À chaque bouchée, vous ferez voyager vos papilles et votre esprit dans l’univers idyllique et magique du Peppermaster.

SHOP NOW

C’est quoi ce chapeau tressé?

Chez Peppermaster, on nous demande souvent : « Pourquoi portez-vous toujours un chapeau de cowboy? » La réponse est simple et n’a rien à voir avec les cowboys. Sur notre logo, le Peppermaster porte le traditionnel chapeau tressé des pêcheurs aux Bahamas. C’est un clin d’œil à son passé d’aventurier, alors qu’il partait à la recherche de piments et d’autres ingrédients frais pour ses concoctions dans la jungle et dans les récifs subtropicaux des Bahamas.

Les Aliments Brooks Pepperfire Inc.

Les Aliments Brooks Pepperfire Inc. est l’entreprise de fabrication et de développement de produits Peppermaster, qui appartient à Greg et à Tina Brooks.

LEARN MORE

Visitez notre boutique

Bien que tous nos produits soient disponibles en ligne, nous aimons faire la connaissance de nos chers clients. Venez faire un tour à notre boutique de Rigaud pour rencontrer le Peppermaster en chair et en os!

Communiquez avec nous pour connaître nos heures d’ouverture.

CONTACT US
Français

Free shipping on all Canadian orders over $100 & $10 flat shipping rate on all orders over $100 shipped to the US.

About Peppermaster Hot Sauces

Bringing the Flavour –
and Heat! – Since 1963

Peppermaster is more than just hot sauce – it's a way of life. We consider ourselves connoisseurs of intense, rich, flavours, which are augmented by the uniqueness of the heat and personality of the over 40 different peppers we use. We put just as much passion as we do heat into everything we do.

With a focus on local, natural, farm-fresh, and organic (whenever possible) ingredients that have a conscience, we personally curate powerful, one-of-a-kind flavours in hopes of transforming your palate, adding a bit of magic to your food, and expanding your mind with the power of chili peppers.

We work with farmers we know and trust, and are constantly expanding our network and educating new farmers both locally and internationally, in order to provide you with the freshest, best-tasting, highest quality product imaginable.

This means that anytime you shop Peppermaster, you're helping grow our community and our network of local and international farmers, one pepper at a time.

QC Born, Caribbean Raised – How it All Started

The Peppermaster himself, our co-founder, Greg Brooks, is no rookie to the world of hot sauce. Born in Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Greg's family relocated to the Bahamas when he was just six years old. Greg would go on to spend his formative years soaking up the island sun and exploring the different types of heat the island had to offer – yes, we're talking about peppers.

It’s safe to say that Greg quickly developed a jungle palate, which led him down the path of experimenting with different peppers and flavours. By the age of 8, Greg was selling fresh island produce to locals and tourists, and shortly after became adept at making the fresh pepper sauce that is native to the Bahamas.

After a lengthy career in the food industry, working as a caterer, restaurateur, and specialty foods manufacturer, Greg relocated to the small village of Rigaud, Quebec, Canada, where he and his wife, Tina, formed their own food manufacturing company, Brooks Pepperfire Foods, along with their in-house hot sauce brand Peppermaster in 2004.

We are proud to say that we have since expanded our offering to nearly 100 different Peppermaster products that are enjoyed by customers all around the world.

To this day, any time you taste one of our delectable products, we want you to experience the fresh, rich, full ripeness of food connected to its source. As you cook, let your mind and palate engage as your senses transport you to the idyllic, magical world of the Peppermaster.

SHOP NOW

We are proud to say that we have since expanded our offering to nearly 100 different Peppermaster products that are enjoyed by customers all around the world.

To this day, any time you taste one of our delectable products, we want you to experience the fresh, rich, full ripeness of food connected to its source. As you cook, let your mind and palate engage as your senses transport you to the idyllic, magical world of the Peppermaster.

SHOP NOW

What’s This About a Conch Hat?

At Peppermaster, we get asked all the time, “Why do you always wear a cowboy hat?” The answer is simple – it’s not a cowboy hat at all. The hat you see the Peppermaster wearing in our logo is a traditional conch hat worn by fishermen in the Bahamas. Think of it as a nod to the Peppermaster's formative years foraging for peppers and other fresh ingredients for his concoctions while growing up playing in the jungles and diving on the sub-tropical reefs in the Bahamas.

Brooks Pepperfire Foods

Brooks Pepperfire Foods is the manufacturing and food development company owned and operated by Greg and Tina Brooks that produces all Peppermaster products.

LEARN MORE

Visit Our Storefront

While all our products are available online, we love getting to meet our happy customers in person. Pay us a visit at our storefront in Rigaud and meet the Peppermaster in person!

Contact us to find out more about our store hours.

CONTACT US
English